About Us

Festival Mission

To organize and conduct an International Festival in the City of Plano to educate,
enlighten and enrich the multicultural experience of all of its citizens.

Festival Background

The Plano International Festival was conceived by Plano’s Multicultural Outreach Roundtable
to showcase and celebrate the rich cultural diversity of the City.
Through multicultural displays, entertainment, food and activities,
it promotes cultural awareness and communication between cultural groups
and advances Plano’s visibility as an international city.
The Festival is sponsored by the Plano International Festival Corp.,
a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, and is underwritten by the City of Plano.

It takes 3,400 hours of effort over 12 months by a team of passionate grass-roots volunteers
to bring thousands of people together year after year to experience over 100 culture!


Honorary Chair, Advisory Board, Officers, Board Members and Coordinators:
2017 Honorary Chair: Collin College Board of Trustee, Honorable Dr. Raj Menon
Past Honorary Chair:
2016 Angela Miner, City of Plano Council Member
2015 Adrian Rodriguez, Trustee Collin College
2014 Former Plano Mayor Pat Evans
2013 Plano Mayor Harry LaRosiliere
2012 Dr. Robbie Robinson

Advisory Board: Dr. Christopher A. Parr – Dollie Thomas – Professor Frozina Goussak

President Graciela Katzer
Vice President Linda Adler
Treasurer Nuray Fuller
Secretary Nanette Boyland

Board Members and Coordinators:

Sponsors: Nuray Fuller

On-stage Performances and Mistress of Ceremony: Dr. T.J. Johnson

Cultural booths: Dragana Pavlesic

Indian Community Liaison and STEM programs: Nishi Bhatia

Food Trucks: Donna Hartman

Wellness Program: Donna Hartman

Fitness Program: Kim Soto

Children’s Global Village: Judy Dikinson

International Fashion Show : International Travel Writer Jody Reed

Volunteers: Nanette Boyland

Sustainability: Environmental /Zero Waste Initiatives – Andrea Sethi

PR and Publicity: Linda Adler

Website: Wolfgang Katzer

Newsletter: Shwetha Ramanathan

Youth Committee: Austin Katzer, Kimberly Dickinson, Samantha Haggerty, Vaibhav Kalluri, Jaqueline Mojazza, Sivi Palanisami, Divya Tamilmani, Aryan Brill, Ale Bernal, Lynnea Boyland, Vanessa Bernal

Video and City of Plano liaison: Dr. Christopher A. Parr